Life

Discarding the ‘Junk’

image

Stepping out of the house this morning, I was greeted by some boxes and bags of junk lying idly on the staircase landing. What a reminder! The year is coming to a close soon on this very last day–to be precise, it’s only a couple of hours away before the curtain drops down over 2015. On this note, many overwhelming thoughts suddenly riddle through my mind–but one question supercedes them all–what’s the junk I should discard? The junk I’m speaking about here is not just the tangible but also the intangible. Oftentimes, we discard the junk that we have accumulated through the year to make way for the new year. But we often overlook the intangibles like attitudes, habits and behaviours that are undesirable. As for me, my resolution list for the year 2016 is ridding myself of those undesirable intangibles. I hope you will join me in discarding the ‘junk’ in 2015 before starting the new year 2016!

Well, this is my last post for 2015.
Wishing you bloggers out there: A happy and blessed 2016!

Anathe
nom de plume

Standard

Leave a Reply

