Life

A Fleeting Gloom…

While enjoying a piping-hot cup of coffee and some mini-stuffed buns at the dining table, there was a sudden glooming accompanied by a zephyr in the kitchen, I felt for a moment a sepulchral dismality coming over me–like as if life was being drawn out of me. Though the light returned fleetingly, darkness snuffing out light was momentarily daunting for me; perhaps it had something to do with the wake at the void deck of block 507. For that brevity of palling I was pusillanimously fearful, yet I knew in my heart that the Lord would never leave nor forsake me–all because I am His child, His beloved and I belong to Him.

Anathe
nom de plume

Standard

Leave a Reply

