Life

A Little Hilarious Anecdote

Getting out of the car, I scuttled across the road after the coast was clear. While clambering up the slopy greensward abutting on the concrete walkway of block 507, I suddenly heard a little clanking sound. Turning back, I saw a round overturned metal lid lying on the bare strip of slopy greensward. I must’ve kicked it accidentally I thought. So dull were my senses that I didn’t even realise it was the lid of the cylindrical wafer container in my hand.
At the back of my mind, I was still wondering why I could be so klutzy to have kicked it. I was only jolted to the realisation of it when I found the container uncovered. Instinctively, I scuttled back down to retrieve it. How silly I was!

Anathe
nom de plume

Standard

Leave a Reply

