Life

Entering through the narrow gate anecdote

While carrying the oblong box under my left arm, I dipped into my pocket for the mini key pouch. Passing the pouch to my left hand, while holding it underhand, I unzipped
it to free the keys with my right. Grabbing hold of the key for the lock, I joggled it into the lock to open the gate. With the lock held in one hand, I tried to sidle through the narrow gate but was immobilised when the box was suddenly caught between the sides of the gate. Oh, goodness gracious me, I muttered. To free the gridlock, I lifted the box up vertically along the sides of the gate with supine hands before gliding it through in midair. What a feat! I gave a pat on my shoulder for a job well done. What do you say?

Anathe
nom de plume

Standard

Leave a Reply

