Life

An Embarrassing Moment…

Back to our nest. Guess what? I had the most embarrassing moment while basking in the quietude of the library reading. So quiet and tranquil in the reading room, I couldn’t help but fell under the spell of soporiferousness. In no time, I was nodding my head away in a crescendo bobbing motion. Then, all of a sudden, I knocked the back of my head against the window pane behind me–exploding a loud splat-like sound. To my embarrassment, many eyes transfixed at me–making me the culprit of silence breaking. What an embarrassment! I played possum– gave a doltish look–one that was stolid.

Anathe
nom de plume

Standard

One thought on “An Embarrassing Moment…

Leave a Reply

